top of page

Town Council

Town Council

The Town Council of Irishtown-Summerside consists of a Mayor and Councilors who are elected by the community as a whole.


The most recent election took place on Sept. 28, 2021 electing Barry Wheeler!  Barry resigned as mayor in 2023 appointing deputy mayor Peter Parsons to be the town of Irishtown-Summerside's new Mayor.

Congratulations Mayor Peter Parsons.


  • Mayor: Peter Parson

  • Deputy Mayor: Shannon Morgan

  • Councilors

    • Mark Taylor

    • Jeff Hackett

    • Peggy McAuley

    • Krystal Gushue

    • Clifford Bursey 


The mayor and councilors are elected to serve a 4 year term with the next election occurring in September 2025. 


In the event of an absence on council, a by-election will be held in accordance with the regulations set out by the Municipalities Act (1999)  to fill the vacant position. 

bottom of page